Remove job/project from listing after it having been accepted.

I believe the ability for a job/project to be removed from listing (by default) after a bid has been accepted (to prevent further submissions) is a high priority update.

Presently a job/project is still listed until its deleted by the author allowing it to continue to be viewed by one and all and potentially having the same one and all submit more bids even though the job/project is closed and someone is working on the job/project already.

It still needs to exist for both worker and employer but should be now cloaked for everyone else until such time as its either deleted in its entirety, re-posted or marked as “Complete” at which point its archived.

May I suggest an additional tab on the “My Jobs” page headed “Completed Listings” (this would be the archive feature) where the listing would end up after the originator had flagged it as “Complete” … requiring of course the ability to do so (flag it complete).

The employee side of things appears already capable in this regard.

Kind Regards :)


Users who voted on this feature;


Michael 6 votes July 29, 2013 5:29 am
Michal 1 votes July 29, 2013 10:30 am
Adam 3 votes August 9, 2013 5:27 am
Matthew 2 votes December 30, 2013 2:08 am
Join our Newsletter

Don't miss out on new theme releases and framework updates! Join today.